Scarpoe's Kitchen, Herra, Yell


Cottage sħiħa ospitat/a minn Inga

  1. 2 klijenti
  2. kamra tas-sodd 1 
  3. Sodda 1
  4. Kamra tal-banju waħda
Id-dar kollha
Se jkollok din il-proprjetà (cottage) għalik waħdek.
Tindif Imtejjeb
Dal-host impenjat li jimxi mal-proċess għat-tindif imtejjeb f'5 passi ta' Airbnb.
Checkin waħdek
Tista' tagħmel checkin mal-persuna ta' mal-bieb.
Post tajjeb ħafna
100% tal-klijenti riċenti taw rating ta' 5 stilel lill-post.
Xi informazzjoni qed tintwera bil-lingwa oriġinali tagħha.
Scarpoe's Kitchen is an ancient "Kytja" house in the beautiful island of Yell, in Shetland. It has been completely restored and is offered as a high quality and unique place to stay. The former crofthouse is the perfect spot to get away from it all. It is easy to lose yourself in “da Herra,” a magical place where ancient legends of giants and trolls abound. The air is clean and summer days are long. A feeling of age, peace and endurance is ever present in this beautiful valley.

The secluded location belies the fact that the Herra is probably the most convenient location for visitors to the island of Yell, being situated in the middle of the isle. It is a short distance from the main village - leisure centre, swimming pool, shop are approximately 8 minutes drive away. There is a veritable host of things to do right on your doorstep, however, and you can fill your days without ever stepping in your car, should you wish to. Sleeping 2, the accommodation, heated by an air-source heat pump is equipped to a very high standard and comprises:
Modern fitted kitchen with induction hob, electric oven, fridge, microwave etc. Mezzanine gallery bedroom. Open plan living room-kitchen with half-vaulted ceiling - with the natural light pouring in through fixed lightbox style skylights you can feel a real sense of space. The sofa doubles up as a comfortable bed with memory foam mattress, for those who do not wish to sleep aloft. Smart, satellite TV and CD-stereo player and books mean you have something to do if you cannot venture out. Large shower room with underfloor heating. Parking, with room for several vehicles, is to the side and behind the house. We supply wi-fi via 4G EE router which we have found to be the best and most reliable system for the area - there is a strong 4G signal in da Herra.
There is a large garden area to the front with outside seating where you can look out down to the beach and over Whalfirth voe. We will be erecting a geodesic "solardome" in the first quarter of 2022. We hope hope this will provide an extra haven on windier or rainy days, and a cosy retreat for being outside in the winter months. We are especially excited to have the space for those winter months when da Herra benefits from dark skies, stars and aurora borealis.

Fejn se tkun qed torqod

Kamra tas-sodda
Sodda 1 ta' tnejn

X'joffri dal-post

Aċċess Pubbliku jew maqsum mal-oħrajn għall-bajja
Parkeġġ bla ħlas fil-post
Terrazzin jew gallarija Privata
Bitħa Privata
Fireplace fuq ġewwa: tal-elettriku
Hair dryer
Mhux disponibbli: Allarm tal-monossidu tal-karbonju

Agħżel id-data taċ-checkin

Żid id-dati tal-vjaġġ tiegħek biex tara l-prezz eżatt
Żid data
Żid data

4.96 out of 5 stars from 26 reviews


Fejn se tkun

Mid Yell, Scotland, ir-Renju Unit

The area is so full of things to do, you need hardly ever step in your car! Right outside the door you can go fishing, walking, birdwatching, otter and even whale/dolphin watching on occasion. If you want to work out or swim, there is a leisure centre a few miles away in Mid Yell. The ferries are about equidistant to the north (for Unst and Fetlar) and south (the mainland).

Milqugħ minn Inga

  1. Ingħaqad fi Ġunju 2018
  • 73 Review
  • Identità verifikata
  • Superhost
I am a born and bred Orcadian with both Orkney and Shetland ancestry. I live in Stromness with my husband who is a Shetlander. We have two grown up children who are no longer at home. My interests include gardening, singing, walking, beachcombing and snorkelling!
I am a born and bred Orcadian with both Orkney and Shetland ancestry. I live in Stromness with my husband who is a Shetlander. We have two grown up children who are no longer at ho…

Matul iż-żjara tiegħek

I am available most of the time - best to contact me through the email address and phone numbers supplied by airbnb. We also have a contact in da Herra who may be able to help.

Inga huwa/hija Superhost

Is-superhosts huma hosts ta' esperjenza, b'ratings għoljin u huma impenjati li jipprovdu l-aqwa żjarat għall-klijenti.
  • Rata ta' rispons: 100%
  • Ħin ta' rispons: fi żmien siegħa
Biex tħares il-pagament tiegħek, qatt tibgħat flus jew tikkomunika barra l-websajt jew l-app ta' Airbnb.

Affarijiet li għandek tkun taf

Regoli tad-dar

Checkin: Wara 16:00
Check-out: 10:00
Checkin waħdek permezz ta': staff tal-bini
Mhux tajjeb għat-tfal u t-trabi
It-tipjip mhux permess
Ebda annimali domestiċi
L-ebda parties jew avvenimenti

Saħħa u sigurtà

Impenjat li jimxi mal-proċess għat-tindif imtejjeb ta' Airbnb. Uri aktar
Għandhom jiġu osservati l-linji gwida għall-COVID-19 ta' Airbnb, fosthom il-linji gwida għat-tbegħid soċjali
M'hemmx alarm tal-monossidu tal-karbonju
Alarm tad-duħħan

Politika ta' kanċellazzjoni