Colourful welcoming twin room close to Brighton.

Kamra privata ġewwa dar ospitat/a minn Rachel

  1. 2 klijenti
  2. kamra tas-sodd 1 
  3. 2 sodod
  4. kamra tal-banju maqsuma ma' oħrajn
Post apposta fejn tista' taħdem
Kamra privata bil-wifi addattata biex wieħed ikun jista' jaħdem fiha.
Post tajjeb ħafna
92% tal-klijenti riċenti taw rating ta' 5 stilel lill-post.
Kanċellazzjoni bla ħlas qabel did-data: Nov 6.

AirCover

Kull booking jinkludi ħarsien bla ħlas f'każ li l-Host jikkanċella, f'każ li l-listing ma jkunx ġenwin u f'każ ta' problemi oħra bħal problemi biex tagħmel iċ-checkin.
Xi informazzjoni ġiet tradotta awtomatikament.
Welcome to our home! We're nestled at the top of Portslade, 3 miles from Brighton City centre.
We're close to excellent public transport links so getting into town is easy from our house.

Our home looks out over the whole city, sea and the South Downs National Park. Your room in particular has stunning sea views from Brighton to Shoreham. As you'll be staying in our home, you can be as much or as little as part of our family as you like. We are a family of four, including two young children.

L-ispazju
What people love about staying in our house:
The convenience of the public transport into Brighton
The modern decor - kitchen, bedroom and bathroom have all been recently renovated.
The sea views from bedroom
The comfy beds
Our over-friendly cat (he's not allowed in your room, but he'll try his best for extra affection)
The warm welcome! We are open to all communities, particularly those in the lgbtq+ community who have contributed so much to our wonderful city.

Our house is a 4 bed semi with parking out front (and no restrictions for extra vehicles). The kitchen and living areas are yours to use as you wish, including the garden. You'll be sharing the house with myself, my husband, and two young children. They are generally fairly quiet around the house (so will hopefully not disturb your lie-ins as they do mine) but are prone, like all young kids, to a grizzle now and again. Likewise, kids can bring clutter and mess and whilst I can usually keep on top of it, sometimes they work faster than I can tidy. It's best to think of us as a tidy working family home, rather than a luxury show home destination!

The kitchen is shared with us. I have made a small selection of utensils and cookware for our airbnb guests, but you are welcome to borrow other things too. There is also cupboard and fridge space available. Please note: we have no microwave.

Your bedroom has two single beds with double duvets. There is storage available in the wardrobe, desk and storage unit. Towels and sheets are provided, as is Wifi, tea and coffee, and a kettle in your room - who doesn't like to wake up to a brew in the morning? There is also a welcome basket of items you may find useful during your stay, please help yourself if you need anything from within there.

The bathroom is technically shared with the kids, but they rarely use it: in practice they'll use it around 6am and then again just before bedtime (we try to arrange bath times for when we do not have guests in the house). It features a lovely overhead shower, hand held shower, and bath.

Decor is what you may call "modern renovation-chic": we've recently completed two extensions, requiring a complete overhaul of the whole house. Your room, the bathroom and the kitchen are complete, but you may find the corridors/floors in various states of completion. This year our focus is the hallway and living room, which will be in various states of completion, but should not impact your stay.

Cleaning - we follow Airbnb's current guidelines on cleaning, e.g. Cleaning all surfaces thoroughly, following up with disinfectant, allowing appropriate time to pass between guests and cleaning etc. During your stay I will be cleaning communal areas regularly and we take twice weekly LF tests. There will be a small supply of cleaning products available in your room should you wish to clean your own or communal areas that you are using during your stay.

We have a very friendly and docile cat named "Spaceship". He does not have access to your bedroom but does have access to the communal areas. Please don't let him into your room, he'll steal your snacks, your bed and possibly your heart too.

Fejn se tkun qed torqod

Kamra tas-sodda
 2 sodod ta' wieħed

X'joffri dal-post

Veduta tal-bini għoli tal-belt
Veduta tal-baħar
Kċina
Wifi
Post apposta fejn tista' taħdem
Parkeġġ bla ħlas fil-post
Magna tal-ħasil
Dryer
Banju
Terrazzin jew gallarija Privata

7 iljieli ġewwa Portslade

11 Nov 2022 - 18 Nov 2022

4.85 out of 5 stars from 27 reviews

Indafa
Preċiżjoni
Komunikazzjoni
Post
Checkin
Valur

Fejn se tkun

Portslade, England, ir-Renju Unit

Our pretty little suburb of Brighton boasts lovely views of the city, the sea and the South Downs. There is a post-office, newsagent, pizza shop locally, as well as one of Portslade's most curious secrets - a bakery that has seemingly not changed since the 1970s. A piece of history beloved by all our local tradesmen, you'll find no artisan sourdough here, but 1980s treats at 1980s prices. We're also right by Easthill Park which is pleasant enough for a stroll around. There's a large supermarket 10 minute walk away.

In the larger scheme of things, we've lived in Brighton for 17 years and it is wonderful - whatever it is you're into, Brighton has something for you. Plus, beach, of course! The South Downs are also behind us, an easy 10 minute walk away to a stunning National Park.

Milqugħ minn Rachel

  1. Ingħaqad fi Awwissu 2014
  • 27 Review
  • Identità verifikata
  • Sostenitur ta' Airbnb.org
I'm from Brighton, UK and I love it! I also love food, wandering around and 'taking stuff in', which makes travelling anywhere pretty exciting and interesting. I love music and making, particularly sewing.
Meeting people is fabulous, and I'd like to think I'm a pretty respectful and considerate host and house guest. Non-smoking, pet-loving, clean and friendly. I am usually travelling with my husband and two young kids.
I'm from Brighton, UK and I love it! I also love food, wandering around and 'taking stuff in', which makes travelling anywhere pretty exciting and interesting. I love music and mak…

Co-hosts

  • Rory

Matul iż-żjara tiegħek

I work part time during daytimes but am around at most other times. My husband works runs a business and is often at home, running at 150mph.

This is a family home with two young children in (6 and 3 at the time of writing, Nov 2021). They are tend to be pretty well behaved and quiet but like all kids will be prone to the odd grumble/yelp/tantrum! They are early risers but we do whisk them downstairs as soon as we can, away from your space. I cannot guarantee they won't wake you in the process though!
I work part time during daytimes but am around at most other times. My husband works runs a business and is often at home, running at 150mph.

This is a family home with…
  • Rata ta' rispons: 100%
  • Ħin ta' rispons: fi żmien siegħa
Biex tħares il-pagament tiegħek, qatt tibgħat flus jew tikkomunika barra l-websajt jew l-app ta' Airbnb.

Affarijiet li għandek tkun taf

Regoli tad-dar

Checkin: 17:00 - 22:00
Check-out: 12:00
Ebda annimali domestiċi
L-ebda parties jew avvenimenti
It-tipjip huwa permess

Saħħa u sigurtà

Ir-regoli tas-sigurtà għall-COVID-19 ta' Airbnb għadhom jgħoddu
Alarm tal-monossidu tal-karbonju
Alarm tad-duħħan

Politika ta' kanċellazzjoni