Walk to Art Museum~charming 2BR/2BA w/ smart tv!

4.91

dar residenzjali sħiħa ospitat/a minn Michelle

8 klijenti, 2 ikmamar tas-sodda, 4 sodod, 2 ikmamar tal-banju
Id-dar kollha
Se jkollok din il-proprjetà (dar) għalik waħdek.
My beautiful home is on a quiet street a few blocks north of the Art Museum! With plenty of restaurants and museums w/i walking distance, it's a great place to crash for a weekend (or week-long) getaway to Philly.

1,249 square feet. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and an outdoor space complete with a chiminea and grill. Keypad entrance for convenient self check-in.

**Please describe your group in the reservation request.**

Pet friendly. **Please let me know about pets in the rez request.**

L-ispazju
A couple quick notes!
- This is NOT a party house. The security deposit has gone up to $1000, and there is a 2-night minimum because several guests have ignored this rule. You will lose your entire security deposit for hosting a party. I can no longer accept guests who do not have prior positive reviews.
- Parking is tricky here, as it is in most places in Philadelphia. There's free street parking, but if you are not parking before 5 pm, you'll have trouble finding a spot, and you might have to circle for a while. Taking an Uber is very easy and will save you the hassle of re-parking at night.

Layout: Three steps to get into house. First floor - living room with plenty of space to hang, dining room that comfortably seats 6, and a gorgeous kitchen that opens to the back patio and deck. Second floor - two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. Unfinished basement with washer and dryer.

Beds: This is a two-bedroom place, and the usual set up has bed space for 4. There's also a sofa bed downstairs (full) and an extra floor mattress (full) in the master bedroom. There are other mattresses/places to crash in the house, and I originally listed the space for up to 13 people. Unfortunately, that seemed to signal to people that they could host parties here, even though I clearly said there could be no parties! Ugh. So, I've dropped the number to 8. If you have a special request for over 8 people, please let me know. If you try to sneak people in, the video camera in the front will show me that. See the House Rules for consequences of having a party here.

Living room stuff: Two full-length couches and a reclining chair in front of the Smart TV. No Cable. Additional full-length couch, arm chair, and rocking chair in second half of living room space. Lots of great books to borrow and read during your stay. Games in the TV closet.

Kitchen stuff: There's coffee, tea, sugar, spices, oil, and vinegar in the kitchen for guest use. French press and a regular coffee maker for your morning caffeine fix. Dishwashing detergent and basic cleaning supplies for guest use.

Bathrooms: Shampoo, conditioner, and liquid soap available in the bathrooms. Towels supplied. There's a bidet-style toilet with a remote in the main bathroom. The seat even warms for you! There's also a sitting tub and rain shower with pebble floor. The second bathroom is traditional-style bathroom with a full-length tub and shower combo.

Desks: If you need to get some work done, there's a desk in both bedrooms.

Unfinished basement: Washer and dryer. Laundry soap and dryer sheets free for guest use.

Baby-proofing: My home is not baby-proofed. There are two staircases (one to upstairs, one to the basement). I have a couple baby gates in the basement, however, so if you have a young one and are looking for a safe space, it is possible to baby proof it more than the current set up.

Pets: Please let me know if you plan to bring pets. All breeds/sizes allowed. $50 extra cleaning fee. I have crates if you have a pet that tends to go on the war path when you leave the house and a baby gate that can be set up to restrict dogs to the kitchen. Dog bowls for water and food (3 total). There's a dog door in the back that goes into a fenced-in back yard area. Fido will be happy here (and so will you). :)

***If I am missing something that you need, please send me a message! There's always a chance I can accommodate you.

X'joffri dal-post

Kċina
Wifi
Parkeġġ bla ħlas fit-triq
Tista' ġġib annimali domestiċi
TV
Magna tal-ħasil
Dryer
Arja kkundizzjonata
Terazzin jew gallerija
Kameras tas-sigurtà fil-propjetà

Agħżel id-data taċ-checkin

Żid id-dati tal-vjaġġ tiegħek biex tara l-prezz eżatt
Checkin
Żid data
Checkout
Żid data

4.91 out of 5 stars from 13 reviews

Indafa
Preċiżjoni
Komunikazzjoni
Post
Checkin
Valur

Fejn se tkun

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, l-Istati Uniti

This is a BEAUTIFUL part of the city. Quiet. Walkable. Family-friendly. Several coffee shops within a block or two of the house: Lucky Goat (0.1 miles), Brown Street Coffee (0.2 miles), The Monkey & Elephant (0.3 miles). Easy walking distance to the Art Museum (0.6 miles to the North entrance or the Rocky statue) and Eastern State Penitentiary (0.7 miles). Walking distance to a variety of restaurants. Barnes Foundation (1.0 miles), Rodin Museum (0.9 miles), Franklin Institute (1.2 miles), and City Hall visitor center (1.9 miles) a longer walk through nice neighborhoods or a couple minute car/bus ride away. Please Touch Museum and Philadelphia Zoo probably better by car/Uber than walking, but still less than 2 miles away. Whole Foods is 0.8 miles from the house. There's a CVS 0.6 miles from the house or a smaller pharmacy, Ellis Pharmacy, 0.3 miles from the house. Fairmount Park East (and the Lemon Hill Playground) is 0.7 miles to the west of the house. Eastern State Playpen (playground) is 0.5 miles to the east of the house. Various pizza places within easy walking distance (closest is Lazos, 500 ft from your door).

Milqugħ minn Michelle

Ingħaqad fi Lulju 2015
  • 13-il Review
  • Identità verifikata
I am a former attorney who has a love for adventure! I love traveling and meeting new people. I've done as much of that as possible! I think hosting is fun, and I'm more than happy to have new folks staying at my house and enjoying a really beautiful section of Philadelphia in the comforts of my own home.
I am a former attorney who has a love for adventure! I love traveling and meeting new people. I've done as much of that as possible! I think hosting is fun, and I'm more than happy…

Matul iż-żjara tiegħek

Email/text if you need anything! I am available to address any and all questions and concerns and will do so as quickly as possible.
  • Lingwi: English, Español
Biex tħares il-pagament tiegħek, qatt tibgħat flus jew tikkomunika barra l-websajt jew l-app ta' Airbnb.

Affarijiet li għandek tkun taf

Regoli tad-dar

Checkin: Wara 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
It-tipjip mhux permess
L-ebda parties jew avvenimenti
L-annimali domestiċi huma permessi

Saħħa u sigurtà

Għandhom jiġu osservati l-linji gwida għall-COVID-19 ta' Airbnb, fosthom il-linji gwida għat-tbegħid soċjali
Kamera tas-sigurtà/tagħmir ta' rekording Uri aktar
Alarm tal-monossidu tal-karbonju
Alarm tad-duħħan
Depożitu ta' Sigurtà - jekk tagħmel ħsara lid-dar, tista' tiġi ċċarġjat sa $1000

Politika ta' kanċellazzjoni

Skopri għażliet oħra ġewwa u madwar Philadelphia

Iktar postijiet fejn toqgħod ġewwa Philadelphia: